Le 20ème

It seems like spring is finally on the way here in Paris! The sun is still in hiding but its warm. I was so happy yesterday to shed my winter layers and re-acquaint myself with my leather jacket and sunglasses. I was also happy that my boyfriend is really getting into the spirit of my photo quest. He suggested walking the streets together yesterday morning taking pictures. I guess when you live with someone who talks about photography a lot, you probably have to get on the bandwagon! In fact he actually had in mind to show me a large graffiti wall on Rue des Maraîchers in the 20th. I was pretty excited, not gonna lie! And then pretty swiftly disappointed when we discovered that it has recently been demolished.

SONY DSCNo graffiti wall….”Quoi??!!

The mini tour continued..! I hardly ever go over to this area because its quite far from where I live so for me it was still a small voyage of discovery. It seems like its becoming a cool area. Everywhere I looked there were unexpected passages and splashes of colour.

SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC place de la réunion SONY DSCSONY DSC

Leave a Reply

